Thesis Defense

I defended my master’s thesis this afternoon, and…I passed! And there was much rejoicing! And a little editing to be done to the paper before the final sign-off from my advisor, but that’s to be expected. My committee had great questions and suggestions for my work, and it was really a cool experience (now that I don’t have the “what if they hate it” worry).

So I’ll make my edits and graduate in December (on 12/11/10, to be exact), with a master of science in mathematics education. Yay! :)

For anyone who’s interested, the title of my thesis is “Identification and analysis of pedagogical techniques in Descartes’ La Géométrie.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

